Site Information

 Loading... Please wait...
  • Call us on (855)899-1442
  • My Account
  • Gift Certificates
  • Image 1

HD-12L - 12 Volt DC Mini Split System Air Conditioner

$5,495.00 $4,298.00
(You save $1,197.00)
SKU:
CNCUSA-HD-12L
Condition:
New
Weight:
85.00 LBS
Shipping:
Calculated at checkout
Quantity:

Product Description

 The Cruise N Comfort USA HD-12L is a 12 Volt DC split system air conditioner that is designed for use in harsh environments and operate directly from batteries. These units use a external remote condenser that mounts to the outside of the cab. These units will need to be evacuated and charged with automotive R134a refrigerant and are fitted with R134a automotive style service ports to make charging and servicing easy. The HD-12L system is a great alternative to retro fitting engine mounted compressors and is a great no-idle solution. The HD-12L utilizes almost entirely stainless steel construction and has a polyester enamel coated evaporator. All specifications and images listed on this sheet are approximate and subject to change.

OEM Customer Videos
Nomadic Custom Vans HD-12L:

 

cf-pp24822web.jpg

HD-12L Specifications: 

Cool only

BTU: 8,000

Input Voltage: 12.8 Volts DC

Below shows our power consumption with our optional thermostat that utilizes our Sequential Compressor Technology :

 

High Blower Speed  49 nominal amps @ 12.8 Volts DC 

Medium Blower Speed 47 nominal amps @ 12.8 Volts DC

Low (Whisper Mode) 42 nominal amps @ 12.8 Volts DC

 

Blower duct size: 4”

Evaporator Size: L 22” x W 12” x H 10.5” 

Condenser Size :14" tall x 20" wide x 4-1/2"thick

Evaporator weight approximately 69 Lbs.

 

Product Videos

4x4 Van: Real OFF-GRID AIR CONDITIONING with 400AH Lithium, Induction Cooktop, Automatic Awning 07:47

www.campovans.com The AC system used is a "Cruise n' Comfort" 12v DC system: https://www.cruisencomfortusa.com Hi Y'all! Thanks for checking out our video. If you have further questions please feel free to contact us via our website or in the comments. Visit: http://www.campovans.com We love doing custom projects for people all over the world and we would be excited to work with you. If you'd like to learn more please reach out to campovans.com/contact This van wouldn't be possible without the following help/support/products: Seths Garage: IG - @seths_garage // Rixen's Systems - rixens.com // Dragonfly Energy // Battleborn Batteries - battlebornbatteries.com // Victron Energy Systems - victronenergy.com // Renogy Solar Panels - renogy.com // Flarespace Flares - flarespace.com // Owl Vans Rear Tire Rack - owlvans.com // Fiamma Electric Awning - fiammausa.com // Large Sliding Sprinter Window - vanwindowsdirect.com // Isotherm Marine Fridge - indelwebastomarine.com // True Induction Cooktop - trueinduction.com // Ruvati Deep Sink - ruvati.com // Amp Research Side Steps - amp-research.com // RB Components Overhead Shelf - rbcomponents.com // Alpine Mechanisms Swivel Seats - alpinemechanisms.com // Our Local West Marine - For Always Being Helpful - westmarine.com // Santa Barbara Fasteners - sbfasteners.com // Byron & Robyn Beck, Mike Meline, Isaiah Brothers, Putman Browne, Sid Beck (if we forgot your company please tell us and we will add you to the list!) Cheers & Happy Camping! -The Campo Team

  • 4x4 Van: Real ...
    www.campovans.com The AC system used is a "Cruise n' Comfort" ...

Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Click the button below to add the HD-12L - 12 Volt DC Mini Split System Air Conditioner to your wish list.